DSC06349-2

Mod Houndstooth

A little late in posting, but definitely finished by the end of November!  I made these high waisted trousers for daughter No2 from BurdaStyle Magazine, March 2011.  I made a pair in October for Daughter No1 & they were much coveted, so what was I to do?  The style is  #119 and needed only a little alteration.  The welt pockets would be more than a little tricky for a novice sewist, but when complete they do look good!  Daughter No2 loves clothes that stand out from the crowd, & these trousers definitely fit that bill!  One thing – the houndstooth is pretty small which makes photographs tricky.  Strobing alert!

To see the other pair, visit my Burdastyle page.

14 thoughts on “Mod Houndstooth

  1. As always Anne, I am in awe of your expertise and attention to detail. I have just done my second pair of double welt pockets and I have a way to go before I will be happy with the finished product.
    PS- Your girls are very lucky!

Join the conversation! :)

