December Challenge: The Party – Pajama Party, That Is

December’s Challenge – The Party.  Well, unfortunately (or maybe forunate for me, since my December is busy with present “construction”), I made my party dress for the Christmas season back in October.  So, what to do for the December challenge?  Over the Thanksgiving holiday one of my young cousins in Dallas asked for PJs for Christmas. I asked his sister if she would like some too,, which she did; and so the PJ sewing ensued. I used Simplicity Pattern 3935. This has been my “go to” pattern for kids PJs. It is an easy pattern and a fast sew.

Here are the PJs I made for Jack, Campbell, Spencer and Ben.
image

In addition to the PJs I now need to get started on some slippers for them. I’ve made the slippers for previous Christmases, but as with all growing kids, they outgrew them already. The simplicity pattern also has a pattern for slippers – a double bonus!

6 thoughts on “December Challenge: The Party – Pajama Party, That Is

  1. Pingback: December Challenge: The Party – Pajama Party, That Is | AUNT CINDY'S CROCHET

Join the conversation! :)

