Miss Bossy Pants!

What a labor of love!

 

This is the first time that I have ever gotten seriously discouraged with anything that I’ve made.

(not that I’ve made a whole closet full of garments lol)

 


This is how you all voted:

So I had to make Burda 6981- View B.

The fabric is a cotton twill from Fabric Mart

I changed the zipper to a white one.

I personally wanted to do the one with the ankle zips but, whatever lol

This was my first time making pants of any type so I was more than a bit nervous.

 

 

 

The instructions for the fly-front zipper were CONFUSING! lol So I had to use a video tutorial from threads magazine to figure out how to do it and I got through it.

Can you tell my excitement?? lol

Yea, I made a lot of mistakes.

But I learned a lot at the same time.

 

Can we talk about this completely ACCIDENTAL pattern matching (or almost matching if you want to get technical lol)

 

I could go on and on about the craziness I went through with these but I’m just going to stop and say that I love them lol

They’re so very unique and can be dressed up or down.

I’m sure I’ll get plenty of wear out of them 🙂

 

I have plenty more woes and excitements and PICTURES on my blog 🙂

thetelltaletasha.blogpsot.com

xoxo, Tasha

17 thoughts on “Miss Bossy Pants!

  1. They are so cool! I love the fabric you chose, and I’m a big fan of high-waisted pants. I think you did a wonderful job, despite your so called mistakes. It’s all about the learning and the joy of making.

    Like

Join the conversation! :)

