Miss Bossy dress

Hello everyone!

 

I missed the last few challenges, life was pretty crazy this year… Miss Bossy (on my case, colleagues from my sewing class, since I don´t have a blog…) chose this pattern from Lisette, Simplicity 1666. I have to admit that I am not a friend of princess seams. Everyone says that they are easier to fit, but every time I tried to sew something with princess seams, I was in trouble. On this case, I think I cut the wrong size, the dress was huge to begin with… After several alterations on the shoulder seams, the center back seam, and the princess seams, the dress is finally finished! I didn´t even include the zipper… I really like this dress now, it´s easy to wear, good for the warm weather and very flattering… but I am pretty sure it won´t be appearing on the April challenge, sewing double, ha!

All the best from Brazil,

Tatiana

 

Lisette Dress2

 

4 thoughts on “Miss Bossy dress

Join the conversation! :)

