Miss Bossy Patterns (Really late, my bad!!)

Hey guys! Thank you so much for you’re votes on my Miss Bossy Patterns vote. Butterick B5032 won out with 44.44%!

This isn’t my usual type of pattern, I usually go for my fuller skirts, however I did want to change up my wardrobe a bit, fill it with lots of awesome home made things and try out some more vintage/retro patterns, so this is a win for the end !

Coffee? Coffee. COFFEE!!!

I did have to do a bit of hacking of the bodice to get it to fit right since it ended up being a couple sizes too big. Apart from that (which was probably my own mistake? Not sure if I traced the wrong size or not!) the pattern was really easy to put together, just a few hours, with some very cool little details – square neckline, kick pleat and a cute little bundle of pleats at the front skirt.

I used a 100% cotton quilting fabric from the Arthur Toye closing down sale a few months ago which has an awesome coffee design on it.

Anyways, I actually LOVE this dress. I am planning on wearing it a lot. The only thing I would change next time is to lower the arm holes by 1 or 2cm because they are a bit tight. oh and of course check my sizing and traced pattern haha.

If you want to see more photos and how I hacked it/why etc, go over to my blog!

One thought on “Miss Bossy Patterns (Really late, my bad!!)

Join the conversation! :)

