Sewing Double – Kielo Wrap Dress

 

 

Last month I made my second Kielo wrap dress for the Sewing Double challenge.

Red Kielo Wrap dress - Sew Independent

 

This is such a fantastic pattern that is very simple to make and extremely easy to wear.  My second version is made from a stretch crepe that I picked up at spotlight.

I wanted a more casual look so I shortened it to knee length.

Kielo Wrap Dress – Sew Independent

The first version was longer and is a bit more formal.

 

Kielo Wrap Dress – Sew Independent

I love both of them and get a lot of wear.  The simple solid colours make them very easy to dress up or down.

Details –

Pattern – Kielo Wrap dress

Designer – Named

Made by Donna , Sew Independent

4 thoughts on “Sewing Double – Kielo Wrap Dress

  1. I think I really need this pattern! I have seen 4 amazing versions just this week…oh your red one is my favourite, I am glad it looks just as good in the shorter length. I am going to have to splash out for it in June 🙂

    Like

Join the conversation! :)

