My Double Sorbettos

This is my second Sorbetto Top made from a remnant of embroidered crinkle cotton

This is my second Sorbetto Top made from a remnant of embroidered crinkle cotton

I actually sewed double three times in April (and finished on May 1st). I made Sis Boom Ethan button down shirts for my boys here and here. Then, I sewed a couple of quick t-shirts. I have spent the last few days trying to figure out which ones to write about. I finally decided that I would share my two Sorbettos.

I have watched numerous Sorbettos being made. I downloaded the free pattern ages ago. I even had it printed, but it sat waiting with other patterns to be taped together.

It was while planning for Me-Made-May that I realized I needed some summer tops. While shopping for fabric, I found a fun quilting cotton and a more delicate looking, pretty embroiderer crinkle cotton.

 

Cotton Sorbetto

My first Sorbetto from a fun quilting cotton.

 

 

 

I made the first Sorbetto out of a super discounted quilting cotton for less than $3. It was so quick to put together. The longest part was making the bias tape out of the same fabric. But it really took very little time. Once I tried it on, I immediately started on the second.

However, for the second I used bias tape that I inherited that has bee in my stash for more that ten years. I photographed and posted pictures from the packaging in the post about the Sorbettos.

I am in love with this pattern and am imagining a dozen variations!

Check out more about my Sorbettos on my blog, Mrs. Toad Sews.

3 thoughts on “My Double Sorbettos

Join the conversation! :)

