Summery knickers

014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pattern: The Jane Knickers by Measure Twice/Cut Once

Fabric: lightweight cotton from my stash

This is a first time ever, not only for the pattern, also because I’ve never sewn underwear before. The pattern is a PDF pattern, easy to assemble because it is just few pages. According to the measurement chart I have cut a size 8 and it fits perfectly.

I have decided to leave the waistband elastic visible, since the color matches perfectly with the fabric. Even if it was not written in the instructions, I have french seamed all the seams, for a more clear and comfortable finish look.

I really recommend this pattern, in particular when, like me, you are sewing in spare time and sometimes you need a fast project.

And since it is a first time project, why not to participate to my first The Monthly Stitch challenge?

I didn’t post yet, but feel free to look at my blog here

5 thoughts on “Summery knickers

  1. Pingback: New To Me contest – who won?!? | The Monthly Stitch

Comments are closed.