black and white gingham

Recently I had the urge to sew tunics…anything long and flowy! Enter Butterick 5924 and a black & white gingham cotton that I picked up at JoAnn’s at one of those 50% off the already discounted fabric sales…I am too weak.

Also, I am sheepish to admit this, but I can’t figure out where how to get the image URL in the new flickr layout…that, and I’m writing this post way after bedtime. Not a good habit!  Woo hoo, totally figured it out! Enjoy pics below!

I think it looks best with a belt, no? And I totally need to pick up a red or yellow belt for a pop of color! 

This is me being “unsure” about the shirt 🙂

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “black and white gingham

    • I’m not into gingham too much, either! Especially small gingham…I think this was a good stash buster for me 🙂 I do LOVE the stripey dress you made for monosewn! I also have had maxi dresses on the mind lately!!

      Like

  1. It looks so lovely! I can never find good gingham in my local fabric store… *sigh*
    I agree on the belt, a pop of red would look really good, but black is great too 🙂

    Like

Join the conversation! :)

