Mono Frock

What a great challenge!  So much choice, which in my case is a no brainer.  I buy 2 cakes if I go into a shop as I struggle to choose!  But I did it, and here is my Newlook 6146 mono frock! And I love it!!

I’ve worn it 3 times so far:


…. at Ripon Races … here I was dashing off to collect my winnings!

at the Golf Club for Lady Captain’s night. Its a great dress to dance in. I chose to cross over the straps so they don’t fall off the shoulder.

I’ve also worn it at wedding number 4 (last saturday, no pix as yet) and am planning to wear it tomorrow to another wedding.

It’s a stretch fabric which is super duper comfy.  I can eat 2 puddings and still dance the night away. I stopped smoking 5 months ago and have put on a few pounds (about 20, yikes!) I think more dancing and less cakes should be the order of the day!

There’s lots more over at my blog…… more photos at the races and a few construction issues.  I also have another little mono sewn garment to share with you.  Hopefully tomorrow I’ll have time to post and just meet the deadline!!

Before I go, here’s my favourite pic of my latest frock:

One thought on “Mono Frock

Join the conversation! :)

