Amnesty Month: Sewing Double

For Amnesty Month I revisited the sewing double theme! 🙂  This the the Hollyburn Skirt from Sewaholic which I’ve made once previously. It’s a pretty simple pattern so I don’t feel I have a lot to say! It’s a really nice basic skirt to have!

I got the fabric from an op shop. It’s a polyester I believe, and it drapes quite nicely. And the colour! I do love purple, and this is a lovely dull purple which is one of my ‘nearly-neutral‘ shades.

There is more on my blog here with my thoughts on construction etc.

I’m wearing it with my Agatha cardigan, which is such a strong colour it doesn’t go with everything. I’m glad I can wear it more now!

Knitted lace… and yay pockets.

Every time I put pockets in I’m like “WHY don’t I put these in everything??”. Answer: laziness 😦

Thanks Sewaholic for a great basic pattern 🙂 I think I want to sew triple of this pattern 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Amnesty Month: Sewing Double

Join the conversation! :)

