My MonoSewn/Indie Dress

The Monthly Stitch July challenge was MonoSewn, and because I also did an Indie pattern (which is mostly what I sew from anyways) I decided to count it for the June challenge.
The challenge was to sew something in Black or white only…well that is easy for me, because those are my favorite colors to wear, besides navy. Yes, I am a bit boring and unadventurous.

photo 1 (5)

I decided to sew a version of the Saltspring dress that I copied from Caroline Amanda who is one of the bloggers for Sewaholic. Her Blue Ikat Saltspring Dress was exactly what I had in mind for our warm Seattle summer.

photo 1 (3)

For more go to http://mysewingsuite.blogspot.com/2014/09/black-and-white-for-summer.html

 

One thought on “My MonoSewn/Indie Dress

Join the conversation! :)

