Moss Skirt

Moss Monochrome (can I squeeze in another amnesty?)

Not only did I not finish my monochrome make in the Sew Mono Challenge Month, but I haven’t even managed to get it into the Amnesty Month either. Shame on me! But finally, here is my mono make. It is a Grainline Moss Skirt in a pale grey corduroy.

I decided to make view B, the slightly longer version with the additional hem bands. I made my usual fit adjustments and a few additions to the instructions. I flat felled the yoke, centre-back, centre-front and hem band seams. I thought this would give more of “jeans skirt” look to the garment. I added some top-stitching to the fly zipper and the waistband in dark grey and added a lining. I’ve written more detail on my blog here

Moss Skirt close up

The pattern was very easy to follow and I was especially pleased with the fly zipper instructions. These were different to those which I used before on Vogue – V8546, but I actually think they worked out easier. I shall use this method next time.

I wore the skirt today. I was rather glad of the black tights when I left the house for work before 8.00 am, but it was a gloriously warm autumn day and I didn’t feel at all cold as I took these photos in the park at lunchtime.

Moss Skirt - Autumn day

 

Moss Skirt - Autumn day

2 thoughts on “Moss Monochrome (can I squeeze in another amnesty?)

Join the conversation! :)

