Frocktober: La Sylphide!

It’s another La Sylphide! I already made the dress version once, and the skirt version too! This was definitely the most challenging version yet, as it is chiffon!

I’d already handled the fitting on my previous version, so it was all about the construction.

I wore this at fabricabrac, a local fabric event where I met loads of the WSBN girls (you’ll ALWAYS find these guys where there’s good fabric to be had)!

Thanks to The Monthly Stitch’s own Kat for taking photos of me 🙂

While I was there I hooked up with another La Sylphide wearer (totally unplanned actually!), fellow blogger Nikki!

 

I’m pretty happy with this dress, even though it was challenging at times! I like working with fiddly fabrics (well, SOMETIMES). It makes you feel very accomplished when you get it to behave.

I left all my construction information on my blog. 🙂

As you can see, I wore it casually with my sneakers, but it would look proper classy with some nice heels.

Bows foreveeeeeer!

This is my third dress made utilising the darted bodice block I developed early in the year. So happy for circumventing another hellish trip to muslin-town! Yaaaay!

Yay to dresses, and bring on the warm weather, finally! 😀

More photos on the blog 😀

3 thoughts on “Frocktober: La Sylphide!

Join the conversation! :)

