Inside the Hiatus Skirt

Hello lovely ladies!

It’s been ages since I contributed on here, and since my sewing machine died on me before Christmas, I haven’t been sewing either. I finally scraped together funds for a new machine, hence the Hiatus skirt!

 

Petrolskirt6

Since I was a bit rusty, I needed a simple project. A skirt was perfect, and I used a 1970’s pattern I have used once before. I decided to enjoy the process and make an effort on the finishing, and the insides.

 

Petrolskirt3

 

This simple skirt is a lined four gored skirt. The lining has french seams and a decorative hem. The skirts invisible hem is bias bound and hand sewn in place. I am happy with how it turned out and I am glad I spent some extra time on the finishing! It kind of makes me love it more 🙂

You can see photos and read more about the makings of this skirt here.

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Inside the Hiatus Skirt

Join the conversation! :)

