Not flipping the bird!

full picThis months challenge came early for me, I sewed this up in March for my Brother’s graduation ceremony from police academy. The pattern was copied from my daughter’s favourite that she bought in Perth on sale. It is a one-shoulder, single knot top in beautiful bird-print linen (from Potters Fabrics in North Perth).

Drafting the pattern was a little tricky as the knotted piece is literally just one piece of fabric. I made up a toile first, so as to get the length of fabric correct to go over the shoulder and down over the back.p1030711

I am very happy with this and I spent a lot of time really finishing the piece well, dare I say it, better than the (very expensive) RTW version? 🙂p1030715 There is a little more to read about the process on my blog https://jennquick.wordpress.com/2015/03/01/the-mojo-is-back/

 

4 thoughts on “Not flipping the bird!

Join the conversation! :)

