Ain’t She Pretty?

OK I’m still playing catch-up on the challenges. This is my March “Inside Out” Make which is doubling as my third entry to the “Rippin’ Ain’t Easy” Sewing contest!  PLEASE TAKE A MOMENT SAT 4/11/15  TO STOP BY WWW.PRETTYGIRLSSEW.COM TO VOTE FOR ME FROM 10 AM-9PM EST! For the contest we had to use McCall’s M6706 as the focus of our design and we could add or change it as we saw fit. We had to utilize our color-blocking skills for this challenge. I used Simplicity 1278 for my top. Both patterns were pretty simple but I still had a few issues with the end results for both patterns which are posted on my BLOG

I have to tell you when I learned this was a color blocking challenge I knew I was going to use red, white and blue. I ran out and purchased my fabric, way ahead of the game and then a few days later another ideal!  I thought about using  art as my color blocking, so out to the store I went to buy more fabric, thankfully I only had to buy one new fabric to do the job. So here is the inside. I covered my inside seams with bias tape.

…………….and here is the outside

This was a fun project because I was able to add my own art to it for a one of a kind outfit! I hope to make it to the bird challenge on time! As always the full story is over HERE. Please remember to cast a quick vote for me, Thanks sew much!  ~Michelle~

6 thoughts on “Ain’t She Pretty?

  1. Your skirt and top are so bright and wonderfully colorful! I like your choice of patterns too. What a fun appliqué you put on the skirt. That must have been time consuming, but well worth it.

    Like

  2. The insides are very well done but, the outside…..AWESOME! I love your color blocking,and the appliqué, I don’t have the words to say how great it is. You look lovely!

    Like

Join the conversation! :)

