Little Monkey Pajamas

Hello, everyone!  I’m June, The Serial Hobbyist Girl, and I’m so happy to finally enter my first TMS challenge!  I’ve been a member, so to speak, for months, but only just got around to completing a challenge.  Life happens!

For this round, I knew I wanted to make something for my son, but being a boy, the choices are limited. There is a plethora of patterns for girls clothing, both on and off line, but when it comes to boys, it’s slim pickings.  Mostly, I make him pajamas because he outgrows them so quickly, they are easy to make, and he loves them.  He was in need of a new pair so pajamas it was!  His nickname is Monkey, so I’ve bought a log of monkey fabric over the years.  For this top, I used the last of some cute “little monkey” interlock I’ve had in my since he was a baby.  I didn’t have enough for the shorts so I used solid gray interlock.  I think it is a good match nonetheless.

Little Monkey Pajamas

As an added touch, and to bring it all together, I embroidered “little monkey” on the front left leg of the pajama bottoms.  He loved that!

The pattern itself is self drafted (the top based on an ready to wear shirt) and I’m trying to figure out how to digitize it so I can make it into a PDF and share it. Hopefully I’ll find a good way that works for me.

Little Monkey Pajamas

For more photos and info, please head over to my blog post, The Serial Hobbyist Girl.

5 thoughts on “Little Monkey Pajamas

Join the conversation! :)

