If You Give a Man a Bow Tie…

Oh my, I couldn’t be more excited about this month’s challenge. It’s like it was hand-picked for me and the man in my life. My husband fell in love with bow ties around the time he fell in love with me. I can count on one hand the times he has dressed up in the past 5 years and not worn a bow tie. It’s like seeing a shooting star or spotting a dolphin at the beach. When I saw this month’s challenge I didn’t even have to think about it, hands down I was making a bow tie. And a bow tie I made.

Last year I found a blog post on Pinterest with a free bow tie pattern and simple instructions. The pattern, from See Kate Sew, has you sew the bow tie to perfectly fit around the neck. Not having to make an adjustable bow tie was great. I’m sure it’s not as hard as I’m making it out to be in my mind, but I wasn’t ready for that just yet.

I love the fabric I picked out for it. I think it’s perfect for my love. Bow ties bring out the brilliant, kind, unique, clever gentleman he is on the inside. It makes my heart skip a little beat to see him wearing one I made. I can’t wait to see his collection grow with more and more bow ties made by me! If you’d like to read more, pop on over to my blog DavyMade.

One thought on “If You Give a Man a Bow Tie…

Join the conversation! :)

