My Dress for my Cousin’s Wedding

Good Morning peeps!

This is my 1st post and Entry to Week three: New To Me. So please be gentle with me LOL!

I’ve used The Betty Dress Pattern from Eliza M Vintage where you can buy from here which I have never used before and fancied going retro yet stylish for my wedding outfit. I cut a Size 12 from the pattern according to my measurements and just had to take it in a little at the bust and that’s all the alteration i needed to do.

It was actually quite easy to follow with the pattern but If you are totally new to sewing you’ll probably be googling a few techniques and meanings but to say I am sewing novice I followed it quite well and i can even put in invisible zip with ease, I just had to alter my zip as I had bought a 22″ and the dress requires an 18″ lol.

I do love this dress but i could see myself getting a petticoat to go underneath to show off the fullness of the skirt as per the photo below as there is quite a lot of material to be on show!

Have a fab Thursday! Here’s the link to my blog if anyone wants to have nosey 🙂

Sal xx

6 thoughts on “My Dress for my Cousin’s Wedding

Join the conversation! :)

