Stress free GISELLES! 1 Pattern 2 Takes

Hello everyone,

Can you believe Indie Pattern Month is nearly over? I have seen so many inspiring makes! So for my last entry I have made 2 Giselle dresses. Its a pattern by Kate&Rose for maxi style dresses.

What pattern did you use? Why did you choose it, what appealed about it?

I love the timeless folkwear feel to it. Plus it has a 70s boho feel that I liked.

What fabric did you use? Why did you choose it?

For View A I used a linen and for View B cotton lawn. The lawn has this bold print that just I just loved at sight. Linen is my absolute favourite material to work with. It also a cool fabric for summer.

How did you find the pattern to use – was it good? Was it hard? Would you recommend it?Would you change anything next time?

I have used this pattern before alreay when I made a Winters Giselle dress for Froctober So it already comes with Yes! I would make it again endorsement! I made an adjustment on the bust when I first made it so its TNT now. The instructions are very thorough and good. I love the pockets on the linen dress so I will probably always be adding pockets.

Did you include any fun/interesting/new-to-you details?

Well I used a lot of decorative topstitching on the linen dress. I also used floral bias binding on the neck line for a little pop of colour. The pockets are made in ditsy floral fabric. I love it! I used flat felled seams on the the linen dress. This was a first for me and It makes for a very professional finish. For the sleeveless dress I used black satin bias binding on the armholes and the neckline.

What do you think of your finished garment? Do you like it?

I really love these dresses. So comfy especially on hot days like we had in Essex this weekend! More details and pictures on my blog SaturdayNightStitch

I have thoroughly enjoyed IPM2015 and three cheers to the Monthly Stitch team for all their hard work setting up this wonderful event.

Happy sewing everyone!

Hila

X0X

 

25 thoughts on “Stress free GISELLES! 1 Pattern 2 Takes

  1. Pingback: Happy Fourth of July! Your makes make me happy! | Kate & Rose

  2. Pingback: The winners of the One Pattern, Two Takes contest | The Monthly Stitch

  3. This is really a versatile pattern, both looks are so different. I can see why it’s one of your favorites, not only because of the different variations, but because they are both so flattering and attractive! Your modeling and pictures are always a treat to look at!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation! :)

