Checked Lekala 5088

A free pattern comprising of 4 pieces, easy and straightforward and (like all Lekala patterns) just my size 🙂

The fabric came from the enormous stash I was given by my Mum’s cousin Karen, it is a beautiful turquoise, green and blue check wool. I don’t know how old it is, but I managed to avoid a couple of moth holes when I cut out the pattern pieces.

I went for pattern-matching with this (hey checks are an opportunity) and I am not too unhappy with the job I did, on the whole I think it looks pretty good! It fits my waist-less body!

skirt front  

skirt back2 I used a pick stitch to insert the invisible zipper (I am hopeless on the machine with them) and used hooks and eyes for the waistband- the button is decorative only.

I have written a heap more on my blog if you want to check it out (no pun intended!).

Cheers,

Jenn.

6 thoughts on “Checked Lekala 5088

Join the conversation! :)

