Peacock Feather Odette Dress

Birds of a feather flock together.

Birds of a feather flock together.

Greetings! I know it has been awhile since I posted in the Monthly Stitch but I was determined to get this posted for the IPM 2015 Wrap Up. I had to bribed someone to take these pictures. So let me present to you my Peacock Feather Odette Dress from Bluegingerdoll Patterns!!  This pattern was given to me as part of the Indie pattern swap  .

Now you have to realize even though I have been sewing for a long time, indie patterns are new to me. So it was exciting to find out what someone else can picture me sewing and wearing. And my swap partner made a fantastic choice! I am in love with this dress.The name Odette even rhymes with my name!

I made it out of a cotton African wax print I bought from AKN Fabrics in NYC. It was a easy to make and reading the directions (afterwards ;)); they were very clear and even included a website tutorial for inserting an invisible zipper. The fit was quite comfortable and yet neat .I made the dress a size 16 bodice and graded the skirt to a size 20 in the hips just to make sure of the fit in the hips. I love how it fits!!! So here are some pictures of my Peacock Feather Odette Dress

The back view

Again Thank You swap partner!!

Sew Until…..

Check out more pictures  at Sew On and Sew On and Sew on

6 thoughts on “Peacock Feather Odette Dress

Join the conversation! :)

