Two is the magic number

A friend and I had the same fabric and we had decided to sew the same pattern: a juliette shirt from République du chiffon.

IMG_5480

But she didn’t have time to sew her shirt, I was a little disappointed.

Fortunately, It remains me a little piece of fabric, just enough for a girl’s dress. I sew for my friend’s little girl a Lotta dress from Compagnie M.

IMG_5372Juliette is a nice pattern, I really like  the little pocket rounded into 2 parts and the collar.

IMG_5471You can read full post in french and see more pictures here.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Two is the magic number

  1. That blouse looks so pretty. I have been looking at the Juliette pattern for a while and wanting to try it. I don’t really speak a lot of French so following the instructions could be interesting. I love your fabric too.

    Like

Join the conversation! :)

