Carolyn Pajamas….Take Two

I thought I’d share my “Two is the Magic Number” pajamas with my Monthly Stitch friends. I made these Carolyn Pajamas by Heather Lou of Closet Case Files for the contest I was in over at Sew Mama Sew. Unfortunately, I was eliminated after round four. So, it’s back to concentrating on sewing along to the themes of The Monthly Stitch, and my other sewing related adventures.

IMG_1472Fortunately these PJ’s qualify for this month’s theme. I made the long pants and shorts, plus two different tops. I’m only going to share a few pictures here, but you can see my SOSM II round four entry on my blog. You might also be interested in seeing who I lost to at the end of round four here.
Shortswtank3Being in the competition was challenging and fun, but I’m sort of relieved now that it’s over. It was quite a commitment and a lot of work, but I have some really nice pajamas and a lovely bag to show for it.
IMG_1498

Happy Birthday Monthly Stitch and Happy Sewing!

Signature

12 thoughts on “Carolyn Pajamas….Take Two

  1. Great pajamas! I’ve been eyeing this pattern for awhile and love what you did with it. The piping is outstanding- – The pocket on the shorts is so cute. I would like to sleep in those tonight!!

    Like

Join the conversation! :)

