Infinity!

This past month, I was hired to make seven shirts for Lecien Fabrics of Japan. The fabric that they sent to me for the shirts is called ‘First of Infinity”. It’s 100 percent premium cotton with designs, and color combinations that are out of this world!

I used Vogue Pattern 8759. It’s a tailored shirt with princess seams in the back ( do you say princess when it’s for a man?) and French seams. I had to carefully place the pattern pieces on the fabric to get the most pleasing result.

I think the fabric would also look great made up in a dress with the skirt cut on the crossgrain to show off the repeat horizontally. I didn’t make anything for myself, but I did make the Lecien U.S. Rep a cute little shirt dress using Green Bee Frances Dress pattern.

She and seven Reps from Japan will be wearing my hand sewn items at the International Quilt Market 2015 in Houston Texas. What an honor to be asked to sew for them! This is not my Final Frontier but the beginning of Infinite Possibilities! You can read more about it on my blog: zibergirl.com

5 thoughts on “Infinity!

  1. Amazing prints. Great job on the shirts, very professional, and I love the print placement. How exciting that they will be worn at the Quilt Show!

    Like

Join the conversation! :)

