2 years for 1 inch

2016-02-16_08.26.50I started my blog 2.5 years ago with the intention of transforming clothes I already had into clothes that better fit my style and my body. One of those pieces of clothing was a dress that I had had for YEARS at that time. It was completely outdated and I wanted to make it a light overcoat/jacket.

So back then (2.5 years ago) I had removed the lining from the inside of the dress. All that was left for me to do was to rip the seam that connected both fronts at the neck and it would basically be done. So essentially it took me over 2 years to rip 1 inch of seam. I know I know lol

Now I have something that I am proud to wear and will work in my closet for many more years to come. You can check out a few more pics on my blog

Thanks for reading!

Tasha

4 thoughts on “2 years for 1 inch

Join the conversation! :)

