Crop tops are still cool

Crop tops are sew hot right now. Right? I hope this is still on trend. For this month’s submission, I come to you with a crop top setacular. The top was made using Simplicity 1099 and the skirt is self drafted from a ready to wear A-line skirt that I had in my closet.

setacular collage

This fabric makes the whole look. I’m not exactly sure of its composition, but I picked up five yards of it from Joann’s. It’s thick, almost blanket-like. It kind of reminds me of those beautifully colorful Afrcan wax print fabrics that I’ve been seeing a lot of lately. I guess the pattern on this fabric is more navajo. At any rate, I was attracted to the vibrant colors and pattern.

I’m so thankful for warm weather and to transition to spring and summer sewing. Looking forward to seeing what everyone else has been up to.

For more on this and other projects, please visit my blog at See Carmen Sew.

4 thoughts on “Crop tops are still cool

Join the conversation! :)

