Pajamas are trending in my sewing room

 

These fantastic Carolyn Pajamas are the fourth pair to have come out of my sewing room in as many months. That, I am sure, must count as #sewhotrighnow, in my sewing room at least. First I made myself some, then I made a pair for my BFF at Christmas, then last week I made some for G (Simplicity 3971 not Carolyn), and finally this week a pair for my BFF’s sister. While I happily sewed for my loved ones, and my loved ones’ loved ones – I’m done, NO MORE BLOODY PAJAMAS.

I really love the pattern – the instructions and attention to details are great. And with this last pair I really took my time to match my plaid, carefully insert the piping, and really sew the best I could.  And I think it shows – though I don’t have a model to show them off,  so you’ll just have to take my word for it.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pajamas are trending in my sewing room

  1. Pingback: On trend with the Linden Sweatshirt | The Monthly Stitch

Join the conversation! :)

