Sew hot right now, in more ways than one

I was a little underwhelmed when this challenge was announced as I never really feel that I’m on trend with stuff and tend to just get on with things in my own little world.  However as I was planning a dress for my holiday, I realised that it fits with the theme for two reasons; firstly it’s a dress made from a 70s pattern and I am seeing 70s inspired stuff pop up everywhere at the moment.  Secondly it’s really only fit for a hot climate ( I realise this is going a bit literal with the ‘hot right now’ theme).

DSCN6013

More details can be found on my blog.  Also if you fancy creating your own ‘on trend’ 70s outfits, I have some 70s patterns for sale in my etsy shop.

2 thoughts on “Sew hot right now, in more ways than one

Join the conversation! :)

