Eyelet is always hot… or cool really

The hot trend that I decided to harp on this month was Eyelet! It’s definitely a spring/summer trend that keeps coming back around year after year. I used a Maggy London Embroidery Eyelet fabric from Fabric Mart to make McCall’s M6887 . I made View C and cut a combo of sizes 12 and 14 lol.

CCP-22016-185

I really love how this pattern is really “business in the front and party in the back”! It definitely makes for a surprise in certain settings 😉

CCP-22016-123

CCP-22016-117

I wore this dress for Ressurection Sunday to coordinate with my  mom 🙂 This is how I styled it. You can see the yellow specks of yellow in the jacket.

IMG_2333-1

If you want to catch more pics and super drawn out explanations of construction you can check my blog here.

Can’t wait for next month’s challenge!

5 thoughts on “Eyelet is always hot… or cool really

Join the conversation! :)

