Nautical Stripes Strike Again

I’ve already seen one fabulous entry involving nautical stripes, so it must be true: Nautical is sew hot right now! I’ve even donned my nautical Italy scarf to round out this look. The jacket is View C from Simplicity 8093 — a Mimi G pattern. I can’t rave about it enough. Such a great little jacket for work, or pair it with jeans for a more put together day look.

FotorCreated

The skirt is a self-drafted A-line. This was my first time working with stripes so I was extra diligent about making sure my stripes lined up and formed chevrons at my side seams. I’m super happy with how this turned out. Can’t wait to debut this bold summer suit in the courtroom. Ann Taylor can take a back seat this summer.

For more on this project and others, please visit See Carmen Sew.

By the way, I cannot wait to get started on April’s challenge. Combine different florals into one look?? Yes, please!

4 thoughts on “Nautical Stripes Strike Again

Join the conversation! :)

