Sew Hot Right Now: Giving Them The Cold Shoulder

 

Over here in the UK the shoulder is definetly in! The fashion magazines are full of pretty, Bardot-style, off-the-shoulder tops or the more unusual (though fast becoming common-place) cut out shoulder details. All very tempting but there’s a bit of a problem in that I live in the North West of England and even though it’s the last day of March here and supposedly ‘Spring’, in the last week we’ve had snow, hail and thunder storms! However flicking through my patterns I came upon this easy, jersey top from Simple Sew. Too cold for regular wear but one of my sewing goals this year was to attempt some active wear: a plan was hatched 🙂

I’m surprisingly pleased with how well this turned out. A banded waist creating a blousen-style fit is not something I’d normally go for, but it’s perfect for my chosen ‘sport’ of yoga where the last thing you want post-children is your stomach popping out for all and sundry to see. Thank you The Monthly Stitch for pushing me into trying something a little new. For more details hop over to my blog navybluethreads.wordpress.com

Thanks for reading,

Teresa

 

2 thoughts on “Sew Hot Right Now: Giving Them The Cold Shoulder

Join the conversation! :)

