Flowers and Birkins

flower115

[These jeans were made for and modeled by my daughter Mori]

I am obsessed with sewing jeans right now! I have been participating in a jean pattern testing for a super cool pattern company and now I can’t stop. These will make my forth pair of jeans in the past two months.

I had my eyes on this Birkin Flares Pattern by Baste and Gather every since it came out. I know you have seen these babies all over the Internet looking as fabulous as ever. This floral denim print from Fabric Mart worked wonderfully for these flared jeans.

flower117flower121flower124

Stop over to my BLOG for the full story!

 photo 35845374-bce1-426b-9e7a-633f43c85d42_zps12c60185.jpg

14 thoughts on “Flowers and Birkins

  1. They are awesome! I’ve been eyeing floral pants, but don’t Think I can pull them off (step one would be to make pants that fit me, so it’s a long way in the future)

    Like

  2. Wow! Fabulous, as usual. Love that fabric so much I want to go buy a bunch just so I can steal your idea (said the angel over my shoulder); either that, or just post a complimentary comment about how pretty the fabric is and what a great sewist you are and then head to bed 🙂

    Like

Join the conversation! :)

