Crop Top Fever

A floral challenge? Make two garments out of florals, you say? Oh, yass yass yass! I have drawers filled with florals in my fabric stash. And I’ve been dying to make something out of this Marc Jacobs floral fabric I picked up at Mood last summer. Introducing, Butterick 6175 & 6178, modified slightly.

FotorCreated 2

I turned View D into a crop top by hacking off about four inches. I think it looks more modern that way and better suits this print. I love how it all turned out. If you’ve never made culottes before or pants in general, I would highly recommend this pattern. So easy and it’ll be perfect for breezy summer days.

I have some more florals in my stash so maybe I’ll have some more projects to share this month.

For more on this and other projects, please visit Seecarmensew.com

8 thoughts on “Crop Top Fever

  1. I love, love, love this look! Really suits you, and the scalloped hem on the top gives a fun vibe that fits right in. Also, I’ve been looking for a good culottes pattern, too, and am glad to know about one that sounds good for beginners like me.

    Like

Join the conversation! :)

