I hope I don’t anger Miss Bossy…

So I haven’t entirely followed the rules; I was supposed to make an outfit, wasn’t I? Unfortunately, I’m stash shopping at the moment as I’m too poor for new fabric, and I had literally nothing that would go with this, the only floral in my entire house.

DSC_8127

I’m really not a flowers kinda gal. I like skinny jeans and big clumpy boots so it’s kind of surprising that I even had one floral in my stash, but I’d bought it with this skirt in mind. And it’s everything I dreamed of.

So here’s the tedious link between these two garments, I made them both for my holiday wardrobe and therefore there is the possibility I might one day be wearing this skirt and need to throw on that kimono to cover my poor sunburnt shoulders – even though they don’t go together, AT ALL. I’d rather look unfashionable and save my precious skin, amirite?

DSC_8136.jpg

There’s more info on the making of these on my blog. The skirt is here; and the kimono is here. I recommend the skirt post in particular for a cautionary tale about why pinking shears should be avoided when tired…

6 thoughts on “I hope I don’t anger Miss Bossy…

Join the conversation! :)

