Bow-netta! 

Untitled

Today I’m going to share my hack, It’s a mixture of an old favorite and a new star.

The tried-and-true Colette Patterns Moneta skirt and my new favorite the Papecut patterns Bowline sweater top.

cp1028-moneta-14-large-5efa5efe2ba6e626aeebc7d01b56365f02f74d1f65fed2f62fb66feec0fc8232Bowline_medium

I used a lovely striped knit I picked up from The Fabric Store . I brought this fabric with Moneta in mind and was happy to use it for this hack.  Its lovely and light, super drapey and swishy and suits both patterns really well.

Untitled

No big tricks with this hack, I literally added the Bowline to the Moneta skirt.  I made the sleeves short, showing the pattern’s versatility. And, of course, there are pockets.

Matching stripes on raglan styles is really hard (any tips), I managed the front, but the back, lets not go there!   I love the neckline detail, so much fun to sew and just adds a little extra awesome to your sweater (or dress!).

Untitled

Happy Hacking Stitches!

8 thoughts on “Bow-netta! 

Join the conversation! :)

