IPM last minute entry

I made this top a few weeks ago from my tilly and the buttons Agnes pattern sent to me by my pattern swap (thank you). I have been so busy reading everyone’s posts I forgot to add my own!

image

This is the first indie pattern I have used and I am now hooked on more (I ordered the 9-5 bundle so have three more lined up).

I have loved reading everyone’s post and in awe of how many items you are all able to sew in one month.

I have made a few dresses, a weighted blanket, a sweatshirt and a top this month but all with big 4 patterns. The sweatshirt was for my husband and only took a couple of hours on my new overlocker,  but although it does fit it’s not a great shape or design which has made me look out for a men’s indie pattern….thinking equivalent of the paprika jasper jumper but for men. Any ideas?!

Anyway,  I made myself an Agnes top in cheap fabricland jersey material as a sort of muslin. The fit worked out perfectly so I have been wearing this a lot but conscious the fabric is not the best.  I have some much better spotted jersey ready to go so can use this for next months entry now.
I think this is a great pattern,  love the reinforced shoulders ( never done that before)  and the ruched sleeves (another first) and think I have fooled a few people that it was a RTW ( my overlocker was worth every penny).

image

9 thoughts on “IPM last minute entry

  1. Your “Agnes” looks lovely, can’t wait to see your spotty version in July. Have you looked at Thread Theory Patterns, they do mostly menswear, I’ve made my husband both the Finlayson Sweater and the Newcastle Cardigan.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation! :)

