Stripes before your eyes

I’ve not managed to photograph the finished spotty item, so you’ll get the stripes first πŸ™‚

I was lucky enough to be chosen to pattern test the latest creation from Jennifer Lauren Handmade, who most of you will remember from the her Indie Pattern Month post.

The pattern was released yesterday morning and is called the Gable top. If you want a real quick make with instant gratification and wearability, this is one of those. It is a basic long-line tee with a slash neck and three different sleeve options.

I made one up and straight away cut out number two, I loved it so much. I cut three quarter sleeves since I ran out of fabric, but I love this sleeve length, so I’m happy.

The fabrics were both remnants and conveniently stripey to fit in with last months’ theme πŸ˜‰ Ha ha, but honestly the black and grey one was made out of 80cm by 150cm wide. And just check out my pattern matching down the side seams…

I certainly recommend you check this pattern out. The instructions are clear and easy to follow and the fit is perfect. If you are feeling like your sew-jo has disappeared, check out this pattern and buy it πŸ™‚

For more photos (including outtakes) and details about the top, check out my blog.

Join the conversation! :)

