A few dots past the deadline

Now I’m really pushing it here I know and am quite a few dots past the deadline so I’ll keep it really short. But seeing as I actually sewed my polka dot dress in the first week of July I’m hoping you’ll all forgive me.

The pattern is an old favorite: New Look 6968 (version A) made from a lovely chambray I got earlier in the spring. I spent a long time finessing the fit this time round and am really pleased with the final result. I wrote a lot more about the fitting (and actually sewed a second version of the dress in the same week) over on my blog.

4 thoughts on “A few dots past the deadline

Join the conversation! :)

