Three summer work tops

I love The Monthly Stitch  – I find it such an inspiring blog and I’ve gotten so much joy from interacting with bloggers here. To celebrate it’s third birthday I’ve made three new summer work tops:

The Sorbetto from Colette. It’s free to download and oh so simple to make. This version is made out of a silk/cotton blend.

The Datura Blouse from Deer & Doe. Which I’ve made so many times and really truly love. It is one of my favorite all time patterns. This version is made from 100% cotton shirting fabric, which has a slight feel and shine like a satin.

The Airelle Blouse from Deer & Doe. I haven’t made this one in a few years but I’m really loving it. It’s made with broderie anglaise for the yoke and a lovely light cotton for the body. Finished with self made bias binding (which was a bit wonky!).

Due to work going a bit tits up this month I’ve been sewing ALOT (its my coping mechanism) but no time to take photos. So luckily I made these early enough this month that they have gotten some summer wear and I’ll be ready should summer decide to revisit us here in  London. I’ve written more about Sorbetto, Datura and Airelle over on my blog – with plenty of photos and a bit of random commentary on fit and size etc should you be interested.

Join the conversation! :)

