Three cubed – Happy Birthday TMS!

Happy birthday TMS! Although I’ve been a part of the Collective from the beginning, my first post was about two months in, but hey, that’s nearly three years ago! (And that’s your first three)

To celebrate the third birthday I’ve made three makes and with a bit of poetic licence it’s the third time I’ve made each of them (well if you average it out, it’s the third time!) (And so these are your next two threes!)

First up, the Lindy Petal Skirt from Itch to Stitch. a quick and easy make with instant gratification. The fabric is a thick knit from a fabric shop in Blenheim, NZ. It doesn’t have as much stretch as a ponte, but this skirt has already become a great staple in my wardrobe. I made up a size M lengthening it by 1.5 inches.

Next make, a Jenna jumper from Muse Patterns. My Jenna cardi is still languishing in the naughty corner, the fabric having stretched out of all proportion, but the pattern makes up a jumper easily. This version uses both the Jenna expansion pack and the sleeve expansion pack. I added interest to the jumper by stitching three coloured buttons down the front. This is a size 40.

Finally, the Juliet cardigan from Apples and Pears. This pattern might not be as well known to you, but is a great draped cardi. I love the fit of this cardi. It’s quick to make and since my first make, the back seam for the flounce has been edited to make it so much easier to sew.

For more details, plus more photos with additional photobombing from small human, check out my blog

 

5 thoughts on “Three cubed – Happy Birthday TMS!

Join the conversation! :)

