Essential foundations

Just in time for the Nighty Night challenge, I’ve made a full length slip.

One of the quickest makes for ages and I leave it until the end of the month! Oh well, I’ve been busy. This is view E from McCall’s 6696. Yep, that shirt dress pattern also has a bias cut slip included. Go check it out!

The satin charmeuse came from Spotlight and is crazy slippy fabric to work with. The seams are flat felled, the hem and neckline are all rolled hems and there are rouleau straps.

The neckline I edged with this floral ribbon (hope you’re impressed oh editors?) and the hem I finished with lace.

I can’t believe I’m posing in my underwear on a day which was freezing! For more check out my blog.

2 thoughts on “Essential foundations

    • Strangely I’ve been procrastinating over the shirt dress because I don’t know which cup size to make. I’d rather do an FBA to make it fit! The slip is on the bias so has the “stretch” across the bust and hips. It’s a great fit.

      Like

Join the conversation! :)

