Butterick 6163

I love Frocktober! I love to sew dresses so I was super excited to see the return of Frocktober. I had hoped to make more than one dress, but then of course life gets in the way so this is probably it for me.

olive-9

I had hoped this dress would come together fairly quickly, but I’ve found that as my sewing skills have grown, the longer it takes me to finish a project, ironically. I’m just not willing to ignore mistakes. So this dress involved a lot of stitching and unstitching.

olive-2

Ultimately, I’m quite pleased with how my fall-themed dress turned out. It has a vintage quality to it that I hadn’t planned.

olive-1

The fabric and notions were all purchased at Joann’s for $34. Thus, this ended up being a fairly budget-friendly dress, too. Right now, Joann’s has a great collection of assorted microsuede fabrics. I went with olive but I was also torn between a beatiful cream colored fabric.

olive-5

To read more about the construction of this dress and other projects, please visit my blog at See Carmen Sew.

3 thoughts on “Butterick 6163

Join the conversation! :)

