Shoes for inspiration

I have these shoes which I bought about a year ago. I love the colour of them and consequently am constantly looking for things to wear with them.

I was looking through my stash and suddenly remembered this beautiful hand woven printed silk I bought in Thailand when we were last there in 2013.

My initial thought was to make this up as a Pendrell, but why cut up this beautiful fabric with Princess seams? Consequently, I’ve made up Sewaholic Belcarra view B with tucks on the shoulders. I’ve made this top up a number of times (this is number five) and I’ve got it down to a fine art and know the size that I need to make up. All seams are French seamed and the neckline is finished with some bought bias binding (I say bought, but actually from Mum’s stash!)

The deets
Fabric:  Pink hand printed silk, bought in Pattaya, Thailand, April 2013.
Notions: 
Thread and bias binding.
Pattern: 
Sewaholic Belcarra, view B, size 12
Changes made: 
None

For more information and added twirlability, check out my blog, Nikki’s Stitches

3 thoughts on “Shoes for inspiration

Join the conversation! :)

