Living the Golden Life!

golden-19

Let me tell you how much I love gold especially metallic-gold. I picked up these pumps on a shopping trip for Mori becuase they were fabulous.When I saw the gold tone silks that Fabric Mart had to offer I had to get a few shades and I knew I could use thes pumps for the project. This shoe challenge is sooooo right up my alley!

Now since this is a LUXE fabric the pattern needed to be simple, so I chose McCall’s 7200 “Easy” kimono. I made view C with view B length. The pattern is very Easy perfect for a beginning sewist. It is a slim fitting kimono so if I use the pattern again I will add some width for a fuller look. I would also make my ties thicker, they are a little dainty for me.

m7200

I love the look of this kimono because you can dress it up or down. I topped my Golden look off with a pair of DIY distressed jeans that I made using Simplicity’s 8222 #Mimigstyle pattern, a plain white t-shirt, these fabulous Gold open toe shoes and the statement of all statement necklaces. [original post]

golden-15

golden-2golden-12

So I leave you with this, put a little gold in your wardrobe!

-Michelle @ www.thatblackchic.com

3 thoughts on “Living the Golden Life!

Join the conversation! :)

