Announcing the first challenge of 2017!

That would be January…Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Monthly Stitchers xx

So who got fabric for Christmas?

*holds hand up

Who got vouchers for fabric for Christmas?

*still holding hand up

Who bought themselves some fabric at sale over Christmas?

*my arm is getting tired, can I put it down now?

Well, well, well, what are we going to do about that, huh?!

 

Well I suppose it goes into the stash?

But what if it didn’t? What if we…wait for it…sewed it up straight away?

*sharp intake of breath 😉

In January we challenge you not to stash one of your new fabric pretties!

Sew it up into something fabulous and share it with us here on the blog.

How many meters did Satna leave for you under the tree?

 

#TMSnotstashed

#TheMonthlyStitch

15 thoughts on “Announcing the first challenge of 2017!

  1. Brilliant! I’m a very buy as you need kinda gal anyway, but I’ve just used Christmas vouchers and bought a bottle green cord, printed cotton for facings and a new mat and rotary cutter I’m dying to try – I won’t be putting any of them away!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Rust and florals = NOT stashed! | The Monthly Stitch

  3. Pingback: Say “NO” to fabric stashing! – Go ask Alisa

  4. Pingback: Clothkits Skirt – Rob Ryan ‘Hold Me’ | After Dark Sewing

  5. I got some cotton/elastane and some Liberty fabric too, it’s all washed and I have plans for the former which involve underwear. The latter is t-shirts for the stretch bits and possibly a tunic top for the lawn.

    Like

  6. Ooh OK then! I got some, including a Cloth Kits skirt kit – skirt pieces printed on to fabric. So I don’t really have an excuse to put it away, I don’t even need to sort out a pattern! 🙂 🙂

    Like

  7. Ha! I always get that “too pretty to use” feeling after aquiring new fabric. But, I’m in my new flat now with, finally, my very own sewing nook space, so new fabric is begging to be sewn. Merry merry to everybody at The Monthly Stitch!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation! :)

