Razzle dazzle

Despite these photos this dress has some real razzle dazzle to it. It’s a beautiful gold print, stark against the black background. But I was unable to really capture it in the photos, so you’ll just have to take my word for it. This is my new good dress – for attending the Scottish National ballet tomorrow with my BFF, New Year’s eve the day after, my  7th wedding anniversary in February and a winter wedding  to  boot. It’s my new party dress for the season.

I used Colette’s Laurel pattern (tried and tested and perfect for vibrant prints) in a size 6, underlined it with an anti-static lining so there are no shenanigans with my tights. The only change I made was the lower the bust dart about an inch.  I’ve made it a number of times and you’re welcome to check out my photos and rambling over on my blog.

Join the conversation! :)

