An unstashed pattern magazine for once!

I cannot get enough of the huge variety of pattern magazines that are available, relatively cheaply, here in Brussels, Belgium. There are more than six or seven entirely different publications as well as others available to order. The problem is that I buy them, devour them and then put them on the shelf. This time I was determined to do something about it.
img_7596
I picked up the November/December edition of La Maison Victor (a Belgian only publication I believe) and made the Pia dress. I’m not much of a dress wearer and I don’t think I’ve ever sewn with cotton lawn before so this was a departure for me. It feels so girly! It appealed to me though, as easy to wear and not too vintage-y.
fullsizerender-11-04-12
I was able to use up scraps of denim (much more my kind of fabric!) for the top section and it was pretty easy to put together once I’d traced it out.
img_7666
More construction details are over on my blog as well as me waxing lyrical about other pattern magazines that I’m addicted to!
fullsizerender-1-11-04-12

P.S. This is my first post with the Monthly Stitch – thanks for welcoming me!

12 thoughts on “An unstashed pattern magazine for once!

  1. Great job. I’m a magazine addict, too. I love everything in my Burda magazines but I don’t think I’ve ever made a single thing. There’s just something to be said for the ease and simplicity of a Big 4 paper pattern.

    Like

    • I do know what you mean – but then I tell myself that each method has its own annoyances whether it’s cutting, sticking pages together or tracing. But magazines are even great for inspiration anyway

      Like

Join the conversation! :)

