Bustin’ Through My Stash

Rounding out this month with a stash-busting project featuring a chunky sweater knit I bought at S.R. Harris in Minneapolis. This sweater was made using Butterick 6247, a layered sweater pattern featuring a cowl neckline. It’s the second time I’ve sewn up this pattern and I think it’s the ultimate cozy winter sweatern make.

IMG_20170109_232355_154

Plus, it’s easy. From start to finish I whipped this thing up in 2.5 hours. If you have a serger, it’s even easier. I hemmed the whole thing using my narrow rolled hem feature on my serger.

cozy sweater 8

cozy sweater 3

I also wanted to say welcome to all of the new monthly stitch contributors who are joining us this year! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for 2017. Also, I was delighted to have a challenge that pushed me to sew through my stash. The pretty fabrics are meant to be sewn, not sitting in a closet!

For more on this project and others, please visit my blog at See Carmen Sew.

7 thoughts on “Bustin’ Through My Stash

Join the conversation! :)

